Monday, March 27, 2023
HomeNationCM Gehlot assigns portfolios to ministers but keeps the Home and Finance...

CM Gehlot assigns portfolios to ministers but keeps the Home and Finance portfolios

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot today assigned ministries to his larger cabinet, with the exception of home and finance, which he retained.

Twelve new ministers were sworn in, while three state ministers were promoted to cabinet positions.

Former deputy chief minister Sachin Pilot’s mutiny last year upset the state’s Congress government, and the 15 ministers were sworn in yesterday for the larger Gehlot cabinet, satisfying a key demand of the former deputy chief minister.

Taxation, personnel, general administration cabinet secretariat, information and public relations, and information technology and communication have all been retained by the chief minister, in addition to the finance and home portfolios.

Mr Gehlot is in charge of the NRI department as well as the Rajasthan State Investigation Bureau.

Following the enlargement, the state’s council of ministers now includes 19 cabinet ministers and 10 state ministers. A maximum of 30 ministers, including the chief minister, can serve in the Rajasthan Cabinet.

Pratap Singh Khachariyawas was given food and civil supplies from the previous government, while Shanti Dhariwal was given urban development and housing, as well as parliamentary affairs, Lal Chand Kataria was given agriculture, and Pramod Jain Bhaya was given mines and petroleum.

Education, health, and excise were assigned to BD Kalla and Parsadi Lal Meena, respectively.

Hemaram Choudhary (forest), Mahesh Joshi (PHED), Ramlal Jat (revenue), Ramesh Meena (panchayati raj and rural development), Vishvendra Singh (tourism and civil aviation), Govindram Meghwal (disaster management and relief), Shakuntala Rawat (industries), and Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya (disaster management and relief) are among the new cabinet (water resources).

Last year, Vishvendra Singh and Ramesh Meena, as well as Mr Pilot, were fired from the Rajasthan government for defying Mr Gehlot’s leadership. Vishvendra Singh regained his previous tourism portfolio in this larger cabinet.

Last year, Mr Pilot and 18 other MLAs defied Mr Gehlot.

As they were upgraded to cabinet level from minister of state, Mamta Bhupesh was assigned women and child development, Bhajan Lal PWD, and Tikaram Jully social justice and empowerment.

Brijendra Ola (transport, devasthan, and state enterprises), Murari Lal Meena (agricultural marketing, estate, tourist, and civil aviation), and Rajendra Singh Gudha (agriculture marketing, estate, tourism, and civil aviation) are the newly inducted state ministers (sainik kalyan, home guards, panchayati raj and rural development).

In the Gehlot government, Zahida Khan (science and technology, printing and stationary, primary and secondary education, art, literature, and culture) is also a new minister of state.

Arjun Singh Bamaniya (tribal area development), Ashok Chandna (sports and young affairs), and Subhash Garg (tribal area development) are the ministers of state from the previous cabinet who have retained their posts (technical education).

Sukhram (revenue and labour), Bhanwar Singh Bhati (power-independent charge), and Rajendra Yadav have all been given new positions (higher education).

Mamta Bhupesh and Shakuntala Rawat (cabinet rank) and Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahida Zahid (minister of state).

Minister of State Brijendra Ola is the son of former Union minister Sisram Ola, while Cabinet minister Mahesh Joshi is also the top whip.

One of the six MLAs that defected from the BSP to the Congress is Minister of State Rajendra Gudha.

Hemaram Choudhary is the most senior of the 15 ministers who took oath on Sunday. He has served in the legislature six times.

Ramlal Jat is a four-time MLA, while Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya, Vishvendra Singh, Ramesh Meena, Brijendra Ola, and Murari Meena are three-time MLAs.

News Desk
The Shining Media is an independent news website and channel, covering updates from the world of Politics, Entertainment, Sports, International, National, and a lot more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular